Be Brave

I have light in myself and in my heart. I can do this. I am happy, healthy, guided, loved, supported, blessed.

Namaste

be_brave

I am so much stronger and balanced. I can do Vasistasana both sides and go directly to planck pose, in the flow, and can do Urdhva Dhanurasana (Wheel pose) way more easily. My arms and upper chest are becoming stronger, and I’m paving my way to arm balances and handstands. Awesome me!

“May I be safe. May I be healthy. May I be joyful. May I be free”.

vipassana_archer

“In yoga, we learn that everything is connected – your hipbone to your anklebone, your breath to your body, your personal actions to your community, and your community to the world.

The word ‘yoga’ means, in Sanskrit, ‘to yoke’. When you take part in this practice, you may begin to feel an interconnection between everything, and that is really the heart of the practice.

Suddenly you realize that being kind to others is being kind to yourself, and that taking care of your own body is a gift not only to you, but also to the world around you”.

~Yoga Journal

* About my Practice Journal Series: I’ve always had Practice Journals, where I’d write my thoughts, emotions and a-ha moments during my yoga practice.

Slowly, I’m trying to recover them and post them all here. 

 

One thought on “Be Brave

Leave a Reply

