My Practice Journals – Day 3: The Heart

love

My Heart is opening, expanding and it’s longing for nurturing relationships. I want to experience love, respect, romance, being loved and love back.

I feel that, at the begginning, it was all about me: how to heal me, how to take care of me. Now that I feel better, I’m moving toward loving others.

My longing now is to share, to expand my beautiful heart. I’m growing and practicing love.

That’s Ahimsa (non-violence, love expansion, compassion), Satya (truthfulness, integrity, be true to the Inner Self), Asteya (non stealing from yourself, from your growing proccess), Brahmacharya (to use well my life force), Svadhyaya (self-study, self-awareness), Isvara pranidana (devotion to God), and Samadhi (the ultimate union, liberation).

Asanas to open the chest and the throat: Camel, Matsyasana, Halasana, cow/cat pose, backbends, twists.

How to practice love in my case, being more and more me?

“Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dream”. ~from WonderfulYou

Heart, how do I nurture you? What do you need me to do for you to blossom beautifully?

“I love you. You be good”. ~That sweet parrot

Let the Heart be your Guru.

“Actually, the Self itself is the Guru. It’s not necessary that it has to be in the physical form. From wherever is that you learn, that is the Guru. The word ‘Guru’ means ‘One who disperses the darkness of ignorance'” ~from LazyYogi

What about you, Dear? Are you nurturing your Heart?

__/\__

* About my Practice Journal Series: I’ve always had Practice Journals, where I’d write my thoughts, emotions and a-ha moments during my yoga practice.

Slowly, I’m trying to recover them and post them all here. 

Leave a Reply

