Healthy Breakfast

papaya_breakfastTo start a day with a tasty and healthy breakfast is a way of loving myself, so I love to prepare myself a tray with different things I like, and get creative whenever possible.

I’ve been translating many, many recipes lately (like in, many), and I don’t complain, because I love food and translating recipes, and in one of them, I read a really nice tip: using honey to give taste to yogurt and use it as a sauce.

I’ve seen it somewhere before, but had forget it without even trying it, so, this week, I decided to see how it could make my breakfast healthier and more interesting.

I’ve got a small papaya, took out the seeds and skin, and  scooped it on a plate. Then, I’ve put yogurt in a bowl, added the honey, blended both and used to cover the papaya.

yogurt_honey

I’ve finisehd it with oats. It’s easy, quick and super tasty. You can use bananas, strawberry, chocolate chips and what else you love to make it even better.
papaya_yogurt_breakfast

Keep loving yourself and eating well 🙂

Namaste __/\__

Leave a Reply

