Invitation to the New Red Tent

red_tent1

This is an appreciation post and also an invitation. I’ve been part of a program called The Red Tent, by Sara Avant Stover, which is exclusive for women who want to deepen their relationship with themselves, to learn how to honor our inner SHE, our intuition, and our cycles.

I entered the program during a time of my life when I didn’t feel sure even if I was really a woman. I knew I had a feminine body, but my disconnection with myself and with my body was too huge. I didn’t know anything about cycles. Or about the moon and menstruation, or about unconditional self-love, or about my shadow. My self-steem was too low. And I needed a “blood transfusion”, which I could find in the Tent.

red_tent2

This year, the program will go through many changes, and the idea is to have a 9 month program, just as with a pregnancy, so that we can give birth to a new life for ourselves.

Our teacher, Sara Avant Stover, is a jewel. She is compassionate, wise and sweet, and models what she teaches. If you’d like to have a taste of her teachings, she wrote a book called The Way of the Happy Woman, that guides us through each season of the year — spring, summer, autumn and winter — with reflections, yoga and meditation practices, recipes and a lot of love. The book is a program per se, and costs less than US$10 on Amazon (Kindle edition).

Sara is also offering a free mini-retreat on 30th january, and you can sign up here.

If you are feeling alone as a woman, confused about what it is like to “be” a woman, if you want to love yourself more, if you struggle with problems related to menstruation or fertility, or body shame, if you had abortions and feel guilty and lonely about it, if you feel alone as a mother, or as a wife, this is a wonderful place to be. I hope you can find peace and joy, unconditional love and support, and grow as a woman, under the blesssings of the moon and nurtured and held in the arms of Mother Earth. I’m still on my way, and it’s not always easy, but, again, it’s worth it.

I was so happy my testimonial to Sara appears on the New Tent website:

red_tent_praise

Although I still struggle to honor my story, I am slowly and kindly going into that direction. Just giving myself time, understanding and support while it grows.

Through the program we also listen to interviews with amazing women, spiritual teachers, yoginis, authors. It’s basically a women circle, but this year we’ll also have the participation of men (only two, I think! 🙂

So, if you’re feeling the call to it, put your right hand over your heart, and the left over your womb, with the spine up right, and just close your eyes and breath deeply. Listen to your body just as you would listen to a small child. And decide what feels best for you.

You have a lot to do to begin, sweetie. I hope you can benefit of Sara’s teaching and presence just as I did.

Have a “redelicious” week.

Namaste.

2 thoughts on “Invitation to the New Red Tent

  1. Heey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets
    I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for
    quite some tiime and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything.

    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to
    your new updates.

Leave a Reply

