My illustrations are finally here (and they are gorgeus)!

PicMonkeyCollage_illustrations_web_menor

You must be thinking: what illustrations??

Well, I’ve ordered three illustrations for my very first eBook and they arrived today! I loved it so much, and I like to think that the beautiful lady in the images is me.

I was going to illustrate my book with pictures of myself practicing, but, after taking the pictures, the asanas weren’t very clear. I always loved illustrations, so I tought it would be a nice idea.

The designer done it beautifully, and I asked her to include a little chameleon in each, and it’s so cute, I can’t even. I’m already daydreaming about the day when YdeYoga will have its own mats to sell, with a chameleon decorating each. I won’t even change the position.

I also asked for a beach landscape, a welcoming feeling and the sun – sunrise or sunset – and she has chosen a fiery, gorgeus, red sunset. I loved it and can’t stop looking at it and noticing they are mine.

Yoga-position-1-sunset

 

 

They are going to illustrate the chapter about Detox in my book. In this chapter, I’m recommending three twists:
Bharadvajasana I, Ardha Matsyendrasana and Parivrtta Janu Sirsasana (picture above).

Those are great poses to energize the spine and detox body and mind, as are all twists.

Next step is the layout. I’ll select the pictures, and send it together with the content this week to the designer. Probably in a week or so my book will already be here (!!!).

Last 12th june, I’ve completed one and a half years of daily practice, and I believe this is going to be a great gift to myself and a beautiful way to honor my practice: with a book!

This website also honors my practice and I’m very proud of it. It grows everyday with my daily practice and motivates me to go forth. It also gives me the opportunity to know great people from all over the world.

I’m thrilled!

 

One thought on “My illustrations are finally here (and they are gorgeus)!

Leave a Reply

