It’s Clay Party Time

sabonete_argila

My mother gave me three soaps made with natural clay.

I LOVE soaps and everything bath/shower related.

Each soap is made with a different kind of clay – red, yellow and black, with different qualities:

sabonete_argila_2

We know that clay has amazing properties, and is so healing that some people even eat it everyday (a special type of clay, you can’t eat any kind, of course!).

But I use it only to my skin. I’ve already tried one of the soaps and it feels goooood. You can feel the little grains massaging your skin, so it’s gently esfoliating.

I also have clay in powder to use like a mask for my face:

clay_1

This little bag lasts forever. It’s a very good investment.

I add some water to the powder and cover my face. Then I wait about 15 minutes, until it dries.

Not a good picture, but, voilà:

clay

It gets worst when it dries completely.

But after you remove it, your skin is soft, clean, gorgeus!

I love clay. All products I have with it makes me feel closer to Mother Earth.

And who doesn’t love to be in her arms?

I definitely would like to eat clay and give it a try, but never found an “eatable” one so far. For those who want to know more about it:

 

Do you have clay products? Do you use it often?

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

